It’s Been A While…

It’s been a while since I last posted on my blog. Where have I been? Well, I’m still happily serving as the Lead Minister/Pastor with the Newark Church of Christ and on the board of Reflect Campus Missions. But in addition to that, I’ve done a couple of other things.

First, I have started helping Mission Alive by overseeing their blog called Missional Church Planting. For those wondering, “Mission Alive exists to bring about the holistic transformation of marginalized communities through starting and renewing innovative churches that address the most challenging issues faced by their neighbors.” I’m really happy to play a small part in this work because I believe there is a need for both new church plants as well as a renewal among existing churches that opens space for continued participation in the mission of God.

Secondly, as some of you know, I have been writing a book with the working title of Gospel Portraits: Reading Scripture as Participants in the Mission of God. This book is based on the work I did for my Doctor of Ministry in Contextual Theology at Northern Seminary. Finally, I have the rough draft completed. So now I’m in the process of finding a publisher and hopefully, that will happen.

With that said, I do plan to start posting on this blog again, and hopefully, such posts will encourage, challenge, and stimulate our imaginations for what it means to embody the good news of Jesus Christ and the Kingdom of God.

Thanks for reading, Rex.

Leave a comment